john-legend-eliot-lee-hazel04061

Acclaimed, multi-platinum selling, Oscar, Golden Globe, and 10x Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter John Legend will return to Europe to embark on his biggest tour yet this September and October.

The ‘Darkness and Light’ tour will arrive in Europe for a 24-show jaunt of the continent, beginning in Glasgow, Scotland on September 8th before culminating in Lisbon, Portugal on October 14th.

The news of the tour comes as John announces ‘Surefire’ – the second single to be lifted from the album ‘Darkness and Light,’ which was released to critical acclaim in December 2016. ‘Surefire’ will follow the album’s lead single ‘Love Me Now’, which has garnered over 157,000,000 Spotify streams worldwide, with the official video being viewed over 88,000,000 times on YouTube. Since the release of ‘Darkness and Light,’ John Legend has co-executive produced and starred in the box office smash ‘La La Land,’ which has gone on to win seven Golden Globe Awards and six Academy Awards, and performed the title track to the recent remake of ‘Beauty and the Beast’ with Ariana Grande.

The ‘Darkness and Light’ tour will visit:

Friday 8th September – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, Scotland

Saturday 9th September – Newcastle Arena, England

Sunday 10th September – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena, England

Tuesday 12th September – London O2 Arena, England

Friday 15th September – Leeds First Direct Arena, England

Saturday 16th September – Manchester Arena, England

Sunday 17th September – Liverpool Echo Arena, England

Tuesday 19th September – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena, Wales

Wednesday 20th September – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena, England

Friday 22nd September – Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands

Saturday 23rd September – Luxembourg Rockhal, Luxembourg

Sunday 24th September – Hamburg Mehr! Theater, Germany

Tuesday 26th September – Stockholm Ericsson Globe, Sweden

Wednesday 27th September – Oslo Spektrum, Norway

Thursday 28th September – Copenhagen Royal Arena, Denmark

Saturday 30th September – Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany

Sunday 1st October – Munich Zenith, Germany

Wednesday 4th October – Paris AccorHotels Arena, France

Thursday 5th October – Belgium Forest National, Brussels

Sunday 8th October – Cologne Palladium, Germany

Monday 9th October – Frankfurt Jahrunderthalle, Germany

Tuesday 10th October – Zurich Samsung Hall, Switzerland

Thursday 12th October – Barcelona Palau Saint Jordi, Spain

Saturday 14th October – Lisbon MEO Arena, Portugal

Tickets for all shows of John Legend’s ‘Darkness and Light’ tour, expect Barcelona, will be available from www.livenation.co.uk at 9am GMT on Friday 31st March. Tickets for the show in Barcelona, Spain will be available from www.livenation.co.uk at 9am GMT on Wednesday 5th April.

The new album ‘Darkness and Light’ is available now.